Mac Donald Dixon

Photo Courtesy Author













Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


Mac Donald Dixon is a St Lucian writer. He is the author of several plays, a short story collection, Careme (2009), the novels, Season of Mist (2002), Misbegotten (2009) and Saints of Little Paradise (2012), and four collections of poetry: Pebbles: A Collection of Twenty-Nine Poems (1973), The Poet Speaks: A Collection of Poems (1980), Collected Poems 1961-2001 (2003), and Beloved Country and Other Poems (2013). He has been awarded the 1994 St. Lucia Medal of Merit and, in 2005, the St. Lucia National Arts Lifetime Achievement Award.

More Resources:

Click here to buy his books.

Read The Missing Slate‘s interview.

Read The Voice‘s review of Season of Mist and Misbegotten.